Honoring the 2018 Grassroots Preservation Awards Winners




Each year, the Historic Districts Council celebrates community preservationists with its Annual Grassroots Preservation Awards. The awards are given to individuals and groups dedicated to working in public service and online to bring attention and resources to saving the “heart and souls of New York City.”

This year, Grassroots Awards will be given to George Janes, Susan Olsen and Bowery Boys.  The Mickey Murphy Award will be given to Karen Ansis.  Friend in the Media ~ 6sqft.  Friend in High Places, State Senator Brad Hoylman.

The 2018 Grassroots Preservation Awards will be held on Tuesday, April 24th from 6-8pm at Saint Mark’s Church-In-the-Bowery. Register here.

Congratulations to all of these fabulous winners!